Haven House Self catering Holiday on the fringe of the Norfolk broads close to Loddon, Langley Abbey.
Hello,  welcome to our website.  My name is Karen, along with my husband Roger, I will be your host at our beautiful Little Haven on the fringe of the Norfolk Broads.
We hope you will find all the information you need to come and enjoy a wonderful holiday in this beautiful area. If you need to know more please don't hesitate to contact us.
We can't wait to share with you all that our wonderful county has to offer.  Little Haven offers a great oppotunity for a lovely holiday of memories, whether you are looking for a relaxing or exploring time you will find there is an opportunity here to satisfy you. See our reviews below.
 If you'd like a day out on the wonderful Norfolk Broads why not book a skippered trip  on Moonbow, you won't be disappointed. 

Reviews


Score 10.0  from booking.com
2016-10-31 Patricia, (GB)
Wonderful
The hosts met us with smiles and good manners .Showed us round our home for the weekend ,was spotlessly clean wound recommended this for a lovely weekend or more .
There was nothing we didnt like .
10.0

2016-10-17
Wensdi, (GB)
Very relaxing and enjoyable
Location was not exact to what it was described booking.com said it was closer to wroxham than what it was but still lovely location
Reply
Your review score10.0
Staff
10.0
Tell guests about your property
Facilities
10.0
Let guests know about new facilities
Cleanliness
10.0
Comfort
10.0
Tell guests about your facilities
Location
10.0

From airbnb
​Maurice  September 2016
Well kitted out premises in good location. But particularly impressed by friendliness and flexibility of Karen and her husband​
Thanks for making us so welcome, and for putting up with our changing requirements. It was very kind of you to provide supplies for breakfast. Thanks for making it a great break for myself and my brother. Maurice

Nicole   September 2016
Karen was a great host. She met us on arrival and offered lots of advice on what to do around the area. The garden is lovely and quiet. The home had everything we needed for the short stay. The photos don't do the place justice - it is great value! Would highly recommend staying here.

Karen September 2016
A very comfortable, generously sized accommodation for a short stay. Karen was very responsive if I had any queries. A rural tranquil retreat, with great clear night skies, foraging hedgehogs and low flying bats. Close proximity to a pig farm was notable but not problematic during the stay.

Ruth   
Beautiful part of the world. Very rural location. Easy walk along the road to the river (directions in the house). Meeting Karen was straightforward. She was flexible about our arrival time (hard to predict when you are travelling some distance) and there at the house to greet us. House had everything you could need for a short stay. Nice to have access to garden and outside seating as well as the large conservatory.  The location is near enough to access most parts of the Norfolk Broads within about a half hour drive. We had a lovely time and would recommend this property if you want a country break.
August 2016

Shirley
Karen was extremely welcoming. The flat was comfortable, clean and had all we needed. It's in a good location for the broads and walks along the Yare.

Luke
Karen was very pleasant and met us on arrival. Great to have access to the main backyard and trampoline for the kids. Everything in the house was clean and very neat for our stay. The main attractions of The Broads were within easy driving distance.
The kids loved the trampoline.
August 2016

Lisa
Our first impression was the very warm and friendly greeting from Karen herself when we arrived. Having cycled the ten miles from Norwich, we were about twenty minutes later than we’d estimated but she was very gracious and charming. She showed us round the apartment and was very helpful in explaining where the nearest shops were (three miles away) and which were good pubs to eat in locally. She had very kindly done a bit of shopping for us so that our breakfasts would be taken care of. The apartment is on the ground floor and is attached to her daughter’s home, which also extends into the floor above the apartment. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming and concerned for our comfort. The accommodation: The apartment is very spacious: there’s a large sitting room with comfy chairs and a sofa, a sizeable double bedroom plus a delightfully light and airy conservatory dining room with a large enough table and enough chairs to comfortably seat six. The dining space opens onto a decking terrace and thence into the extensive garden of the property as a whole. The kitchen is a decent size for two to cook in and is very fully equipped with plenty of pots, pans, utensils, cutlery, crockery and glassware. The cooker hood is very effective too! Our explorations would not have been so easy without the help of the vast selection visitor's leaflets Karen provided. The whole place is very comfortably carpeted and tastefully furnished and the bed was one of the most comfortable we’ve had in an Air BnB. In spite of the proximity to the family next door, there’s no lack of privacy and the whole atmosphere is one of quiet comfort and spaciousness. In short, we had a wonderfully relaxing and stress-free time and could not fault any aspect of the apartment or the welcome we received. Among other charms, it’s lovely for us city folk to wake to the sounds of cows and roosters! The surrounding area: This is a very rural part of the word: Langley Green is pretty isolated and has no local facilities, not even a village shop. The nearest pub, The Beauchamp Arms, is just over a mile’s walk away on the river and serves decent pub food that’s perfectly OK but nothing special. Loddeon, three miles away, is the local centre with a Co-op supermarket and The Swan inn which serves genuinely excellent food, as does the White Lion in next-door Chedgrave. Further afield, Reedham has a pleasant Inn on the river named after the chain ferry that takes you across the river to it and, in the other direction, the New Inn is at the access point for Rockland Broad. All well worth a visit! All in all, we had a lovely short break in Norfolk and are already planning our next visit!
August 2016

Jackie
Our friendly and helpful host, Karen met us at 'Little Haven' and showed us around the property. Everything was clean and organised and excellent information was provided to help us use the facilities in the accommodation and to access local amenities and entertainment. The location is in the countryside as expected and close to the Broads and Norwich.
I loved that the annex was so clean and fresh. The location was convenient for lots of different activities. The information provided was really useful and helped us to plan our time.
August 2016

Hannah
Karen was very helpful at guiding us in and meeting us at the flat, and accommodating as we had a few delays on the way. We had a great stay, lots of room and exactly what we were looking for. I would recommend staying there as it is good value for money with an outdoor space, but we felt it should be noted that it is attached to the main house.
Lots of room, lovely area and flat was to a great standard. Very welcoming.
August 2016

Daniel
Really lovely stay in well kept accommodation. We particularly appreciated the dining room conservatory, the washing machine and access for kids to trampoline. Parking was good as well. A warm welcome on arrival.
August 2016

Yunus July 2016
A lovely cosy apartment in a secluded part of the country. Had everything we needed and within easy reach of major tourist areas (20 mins to Norwich and 30 to Great Yarmouth). Karen and her family were lovely and really went out of their way to make us feel at homes, even providing tea, coffee and cookies. The milk was a godsend as we didn't bring enough and have a small daughter who drinks it at bed time. All in all a lovely place with amazing host. Thank you for such a pleasant time Karen
Contact us for further information about self catering holidays by the Norfolk Broads, Loddon